electronic music & club events guide
search | newsletter | add event | twitter | facebook | podcast
home»news box »Paraiso De Las Tortugas by Ernesto Ferreyra
Paraiso De Las Tortugas by Ernesto Ferreyra
In this age of the Easy Jet set, 24/7 wireless connections, and the resulting barrage of tweets, blogs, and increasingly asinine answers to the question “whatʼs on your mind?”, the notion of home can be a difficult one to pin down for many of us. Indeed, if we were to except the prevalent marketing speak, the very idea of going home for the holidays would seem out dated. Why go to the trouble when you can give the family a little face time on iChat or Skype whether you’re in Boston or Bangladesh? We are all citizens of the world now, or so were told. But how does one digitize the smell of a home cooked meal or the light of a sunset seen so many times as to blur the memory into a single nostalgic quickening of the heart? For Ernesto Ferreyra, the answers to these questions and many more are to be found in the infinite wisdom of turtles.

For Ernesto, El Paraíso De Las Tortugas is a paradise of the mind you see, and what good would paradise be without a little dancing to forget your troubles here and there?


01. Mil y una Noches
02. Los Domingos Vuelo a Casa
03. The Mystery Is Gone
04. Back Pain
05. Cenote Trip
06. Lost
07. Letting Go
08. El Paraíso De Las Tortugas
09. Acequia (Nos Salvamos)
10. I Won’t Froget
11. Coin Sainte Cath’
12. El Comienzo de todo lo Demas

Ernesto Ferreyra’s El Paraiso De Las Tortugas will be released on November 8th, 2010 on Cadenza, CH.
No comments yet


The comments should be in ENGLISH LANGUAGE ONLY and should NOT be off-topic or contain abusive language or spam.
12.10.2010  (CE)