electronic music & club events guide
search | newsletter | add event | twitter | facebook | podcast
home»news box »Ibiza – The Sound Of Renaissance
Ibiza – The Sound Of Renaissance
The latest compilation from progressive house stable Renaissance promises to capture the sound of clubland's most famous island. “Ibiza: The Sound of Renaissance Vol. 4” arrives at the end of the month, just in time for summer.
"The Sound of Renaissance" is an annual compilation series mixed by label manager Marcus James and Cafe Mambo resident Pete Gooding. Like volume three, the CD includes downtempo ('Beach') and dancefloor-oriented ('Club') mixes.

Disc one a.k.a. 'Beach' mixed by Gooding, is a chilled, laidback affair typical of his sunset sessions on the island that includes tracks from Bjork, Reverso68, Ben Westbeech, Nathan Fake and Trentemoller. Second disc 'Club' mixed by James features forthcoming Renaissance singles from Solaris Heights, Jim Rivers and Shlomi Aber as well as deep house cuts from Dennis Ferrer, Tiger Stripes and Joey Negro.

CD 1 mixed by Pete Gooding

01.Trentemøller - Miss You
02. Quark - Acoustiques Paralleles (Swayzak Mix)
03. Afterlife Feat. Angela Neve - Midnight
04. This City Never Sleeps - No Logo
05. Ashley Beedle Pres. The London Heavy Disco Revue - And Justice For All
06. Thievery Corporation - Satyam Shivam Sundaram
07. Blue Foundation - As I Moved On (Run Jeremy Band Remix)
08. Reverso 68 - Take Me Back (To Yours)
09. Stephen Lopkin - Big Jock (A Tribute To A Legend)
10. No Logo - Dark Star
11. Ben Westbeech - So Good Today
12. Alexkid With Liset Alea - Nightshade (Rodriguez Jnr Mix)
13. Mighty Math - Experimental Child (Swayzak-Not-Swayzak Mix)
14. Nathan Fake - Stops
15. Björk & David Arnold - Play Dead

CD 2 mixed by Marcus James

01. Partial Arts - Trauermusik (Original Mix)
02. Dennis Ferrer - Transitions
03. Markus Enochson Feat. Masaya - For You To See (Tiger Stripes Remix Dub)
04. Joey Negro Pres. Akabu - I¡¦m Not Afraid Of The Future (Jimpster Remix)
05. Is This 002 - Track E - Is This A Label
06. Tiger Stripes - White Bug
07. Solaris Heights - No Trace
08. Faze Action - In The Trees (Carl Craig C2 Mix)
09. Nic Fanciulli - Cat Out Of The Bag (Jim Rivers Cat Nip Mix)
10. Blue Foundation - Sweep (Jim Rivers Vox)
11. Solar - Low Enhance
12. Shlomi Aber - Moods Feat. Lemon
13. Pitch & Hold - Maillot Jaune

"Ibiza: The Sound of Renaissance Vol. 4" is released on June 25, 2007.

more information: www.renaissance.com
No comments yet


The comments should be in ENGLISH LANGUAGE ONLY and should NOT be off-topic or contain abusive language or spam.
11.06.2007  (RA)